Ten Things About Me


I cannot seem to start blogging without offering some sort of Leilani 101.  But I promise it will be short:

#1  I hate telling people where I am from because I grew up in a house that rested on the New Mexico/Texas border.  Since the house was on the New Mexico side (the front yard was in Texas) I think it is more accurate to say that I hail from New Mexico.  But technically, I was born in El Paso, Texas which is only 10 miles away from the house.  Nevertheless, I think it sounds way more exotic to be a New Mexican than a Texan so THAT is where I am from.  (Whew!  Now you know why I hate answering this question.)

#2 My husband Dave is my best friend and we have been married for five years. (He is from Houston…well, really he was born in Alabama.  So who knows.)

#3 I am a CAT LOVER!!! I have one girl cat (Baby Girl) and one boy cat (Brodie).  Nothin’ beats a cat!

#4 I am a new homeowner. Dave and I just bought a 110-year-old fixer upper that was previously owned by an old women followed by the town garbage man followed by a stripper.

#5 When you come to my house for dinner I always serve dessert. Dinner parties are my favorite hobby and I love, love, love to spoil my guests!

#6 If I say, “Let’s get together,” I mean it. I will then pull out my phone and schedule a date.

#7 Ice cream, jeans and purses. Most women love these things but I really could go without them.  Ice cream is boring, jeans make me feel gassy and purses are heavy sacks that eat my cell phone .

#8 One day I will run an Iron Man. It has been a dream of mine since I was 16.  For now I am running smaller races to prepare (I’m giving myself 10 years.)

#9 I really, really, really love my momma. I chose her to walk me down the aisle when I got married.

#10 Strange fact: I cannot help it…sometimes I have strong cravings to eat dirt.  Usually I crave it in the winter.  A friend at work brought me a bag of soil from her ranch to eat.  I nibble on it from time to time.

2 thoughts on “Ten Things About Me

Leave a Reply

