Thirty Thoughts on Turning 30: #2 My Worst Picture


I have taken my share of imperfect pictures.

Who hasn’t?

And yet, in all of my 29 years, 11 months and 1 day,  I’ve yet to have taken one as terrible as this:

I was in the 5th grade.

I HATED 5th grade!

And it  showed.

Look at those eyes.  They are gazing into the camera as if to say, “I’m in hell here, people.  Please send help.”

Not only did I have the worst teacher that year, I also had the worst hair.

The day before the first day of school, I decided I wanted a perm.

As a result, I learned a very important lesson that I have taken with me into adulthood:

NEVER make ANY major hair decision the day before ANYTHING!

Also:

Never turn 11 again!

9 thoughts on “Thirty Thoughts on Turning 30: #2 My Worst Picture

  1. aww 5th grade was a really awkward year for me too!

    Despite your hate for this picture…. i think you look quite cute and i actually like your little ringlets. Aww cute little leilani!

  2. Pingback: Some Final Thoughts on Being Thirty « Tales of a Clyde Woman

Leave a Reply

