Thirty Thoughts on Turning 30: #5 Momma’s Girl


I was born two weeks past my due date.

I think it was because I never wanted to leave my Momma’s tummy.

I’ve always been clingy with my Momma.

Too clingy, probably.

Annoying clingy, probably.

Problematically clingy, probably.

I always assumed that when I got older, I would outgrow my attachment to Momma.

But I never did.

I still want to lay my head in her lap.

I still want to follow her around.

I still want her to live forever.

And I have decided that this is okay.

No one should ever have to outgrow their Mommas.

Today is my Momma’s 56th birthday, and I am so thankful for each and every one of her years.

But she needs to live at least 44 more!!

She HAS to.

She also HAS to move in with Dave and I when she gets too old to take care of herself.

Or at least before she turns 57.

Happy Birthday, Momma!!

One thought on “Thirty Thoughts on Turning 30: #5 Momma’s Girl

Leave a Reply

