Thirty Thoughts on Turning 30: #7 Weird Faces


I have spent the majority of (almost) 30 years making weird faces.

Sometimes, I make weird faces because the sun is in my eyes:

Other times, I make weird faces while I’m talking.  (Though I must admit that my father-in-law is making a MUCH weirder face in this picture than I am .)

When I was six, I made weird faces because I had no front teeth:

With each tooth I lost, I felt that I looked more and more like a vampire.

So I began posing like a vampire.

(Which explains why this expression was sometimes accompanied by a hiss.)

Thankfully, I do not make this face anymore.

Because if I did:

-I would not have any friends.

-I would not be married.

-I would be able to get a job.

-I would be forced to live out of a box.

Unfortunately, now that I am older and my teeth have all grown in, my weird faces look more and more donkey-like:

Good thing donkeys are more socially acceptable than vampires.

4 thoughts on “Thirty Thoughts on Turning 30: #7 Weird Faces

  1. bahahaha i took one of those photos. fun times. i think i could find some from last years bday! at least you can laugh at yourself! not everyone can say that. i like your funny faces. 🙂

  2. You look like an ambassador in the table photo. (Your father-in-law looks a bit skeptical about the other ambassador’s proposal.) LOL

Leave a Reply

