Thirty Thoughts on Turning 30: #13 I Get By With A Little Help


Okay, so maybe 30 years is not THAT old.

But it is plenty of time in which to have a bad day or lose one’s mind.

And in not going off the deep end, I give credit to my God, my husband Dave, my Momma and my cats.

And my collection of peace-giving words of wisdom.

In times of trial, I always pull out at least one of these truths and hang on to it for dear life:

“This, too, shall pass.”

“Where God closes a door, somewhere He opens a window.”

“It is what it is.”

“I am loved.”

“It’s okay!”

“His mercies are new every morning.”

“Do what you can, and forget the rest.”

“Live in the moment.”

“To everything, there is a season.”

“When all of this is over, I am eating the biggest damn cinnamon roll I can find!”

As I get older, I find that I can access peace quicker and hang on to it longer…with a little help from my friends.

What phrases or quotes do you hang onto?

2 thoughts on “Thirty Thoughts on Turning 30: #13 I Get By With A Little Help

Leave a Reply

