Thirty Thoughts on Turning 30: #14 The Purple Leotard


When I was 4 years old, I was given a purple leotard.

It was most likely a K-Mart purchase.

Man, how I used to love K-Mart!

Now I hate K-Mart.

Who even shops at K-Mart anymore?

How is it that K-Mart is still in business?

I digress.

So I had this purple leotard, and it’s hands-down the best piece of clothing I have ever owned.

(Besides my wedding dress.)

It was the only piece of clothing I ever wanted to wear because it made me feel like a ballerina.

(And it is VERY important for little girls to feel like ballerinas!)

Needless to say, I pitched a huge fit whenever Momma tried to take it off me.

It was an even bigger fight whenever she said that I couldn’t wear it at all!

Momma was a brave woman to come between me and my leotard!

(Everybody should own a purple leotard at least one point in their life.)

Sadly, I outgrew my purple leotard, and, unfortunately, was never able to find a replacement.

Even though I have always been a modestly dressed person, I secretly wish that I could run around in nothing but a leotard all day.

Imagine how much more comfortable I would be!

No buttons or waistlines, no zippers or bunching.

Okay, maybe a little riding up, but that is a small price to pay to feel like a ballerina all day.

4 thoughts on “Thirty Thoughts on Turning 30: #14 The Purple Leotard

  1. I had a blue one! but with long sleeves! actually my sister and I shared it, I think it was a hand-me-down. But whatever. I liked it but hated that you practically had to get naked just to go pee.

    Missshhhhty

    • Long sleeves! I bet you looked like a real gymnast. I agree, going potty was strange. hahaha I can always count on your realistic input. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

