The New Stove!!!!


Well, folks, it’s FINALLY happened: WE HAVE A STOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It’s a miracle!

I haven’t had a stove to cook on since July 2010.

And for someone who cooks as much as I do, THAT is a LOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooOOOoooOOoOOOOoooooooG time!

So what pushed us to finally get the stove of my dreams?

Our 220-volt electric socket was busted.

And the electrician couldn’t fix it.

Which meant we couldn’t use the electric stove our sweet friends had so generously given us 6 months ago.

Which meant we had to get a gas stove.

But that was a good thing cuz I wanted gas ANYWAY!

(Don’t even get me started on the annoyances of electric stoves!!)

So, just like that, Dave and I went to our second home (Lowe’s) and picked out this wonderful gas stove:

I am still beside myself, in case you couldn’t tell.

A… s  t  o  v  e?

In…in MY house, you say?

Behold, the magical range-top that allows me to slide pans left, right, up and down with ease.

And 5, count ’em, 5 burners!!!!

Two mondo-gigantic burners…

…and three simmer-me-tenderly smaller burners.

All of which (get this): MAKE FIRE!!!

I….

…..have made fire!

FIRE!

Fire.

Mmmmmm.

I just LOVE my new (GAS!!!!) stove!

P.S.

For those of you who are curious, the first thing I cooked on my new stove was rigatoni with meat sauce.

I know.

Nothing fancy.

But totally comforting.

Especially when enjoyed next to my husband in front of a roaring fire.

P.S.S.

By “roaring fire,” I am referring to our wood-burning stove.

Not our new (GAS!!) stove.

Which also makes FIRE!!!

Leave a Reply

