Thirty Thoughts on Turning 30: #21 My Nerdy-Looking Guy


Now that I am 30 years old, I feel more wise and intuitive than I did when I was…not 30.

Nevertheless, the wisdom I had as a child proved equally, if not more, pure and true….

When I was 8 years old, I told my Momma that I wanted to marry a “nerdy-looking guy.”

I don’t remember telling Momma that.

But like a good Momma, she reminded me.

Looking back, I DID have a thing for nerdy-looking guys!

Nerdy-looking guys like Dr. Ehrlich from St. Elsewhere:

And Roger Radcliffe from 101 Dalmations:

And Niles Crane from Frasier:

It was true to me then and it is true to me now:

Bifocals + Blonde Hair + Big Nose + Slender Frame = GrrrrrOWLLL!!

Needless to say, when I was 22, I fell head-over-heels for Mr. Smith from Sugarland, Texas:

Today, Mr. Smith turns 30 years old and he is more handsome than ever!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MY LOVE!!!!

Hope that thirty feels as good as it looks.  😉

8 thoughts on “Thirty Thoughts on Turning 30: #21 My Nerdy-Looking Guy

  1. That fourth photo, of David, is fabulous – how handsome and sexy and wonderful he looks!
    He’s one of the most beautiful human beings I’ve ever known, and I positively dote on him.
    Well done, my gorgeous Leilani.
    P.S. Had such a fabulous time tonight. What a wonderful couple of birthday parties you’ve had, indeed. Thanks for letting me be in your lives.

Leave a Reply

