Outtakes from the Fair


The Country Living Fair that I attended in Austin this past weekend had its crafty moments, its crazy moments and its downright creepy moments. 

Here are some silly snapshots from the excursion:

“Yeehaw!” says Cowgirl Erin.

Speaking of hats, I thought I would be unique and wear a cute, floppy denim one…

…Apparently, I wasn’t the only one who had the idea (or the same exact hat!)

I apologize for the armpits.  I had just eaten in a French bistro and was feeling rather frenchy. 

And by the looks of it, a little sauced.

A large rooster poster is enough to make a farmer’s wife feel right at home…and enough to make me feel slightly nervous.

Possibly the creepiest thing I have ever seen in my life.

Leave a Reply

