Keeping Up With New Ideas


I’ve been cooking up some new ideas over here…

IMG_0677

Some of these ideas have worked….

…others, not so much.

So…what are these new ideas?

IMG_0669

I’m still working on that.

But here’s a hint: New Blog.

It all started when I asked for help in choosing a new blog name.

And thanks to the lovely Miranda over at A Country Chick in the Hen House, I have-a one!

So…wanna know what it is?

IMG_0662

Drummmmrollllllllll…………

Keeping Up With Mrs. Smith

Me likey.

Thank you SO much for ALL of your entries.  I took each into consideration–there were so many clever ones!

This one, however, stuck out to me because of the play on words and the fact that I have so many dreams and hobbies that I can barely keep up with myself.  And best of all, since I am a terrible scrapbooker, I love how this blog helps me document life and keep family and friends up to date on the progress of our house.

Anywho, I have no idea when I’ll launch the new site.

I was hoping April…or maybe August.

In the meantime, I will continue trying to keep up.

12 thoughts on “Keeping Up With New Ideas

  1. That is just the most fun pictorial ever….you are a scream. Hooray for new ideas. Can’t wait to follow along. Who’d have thought banana’s, calking guns and staplers would all mix together? LOL be careful 😀

  2. I love the new name! Blogging is great to record life. I love looking back over the past few years to see things I’ve done. I’m like you, I’ve love scrapbooking, but I’ve never completed a book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

