He Blesses Me So


My husband would like to buy me the occasional flowers, but I tell him not to because it’s a waste of money.

Who wants to spend good money on dead plants that whither a week later?

I prefer plants with roots, plants that make fruits!

Last week, I put my tomatoes and peppers in the ground and they were very happy in the sun.

Then last night, nature pulled a one-eighty.Ā  The temperature dropped sixty degrees in a couple of hours, the winds gusted in and the hail beat down.

My poor tomatoes and peppers didn’t have a prayer…

…Until my knight in shining armor stepped in.

CAM01124

As the storm approached, my hub grabbed every bucket, box and brick he could find and covered up each plant.

So no, my husband doesn’t surprise me with murdered plants.

He surprises me by saving the ones that are alive and thriving.

The ones that mean so much to me.

15 thoughts on “He Blesses Me So

Leave a Reply

